Waiting to end

Hear silently, we are glowing
on the outside and in our heart
but away we are looking
from the destinies entwined from start

This is the farthest I can go
I have lost my shadow already
maybe it was so long ago
that nothing is left of it, not even a memory

I wait for you to turn
and you wait for me
I have waited long and I yearn
to hold your hand and flee

But the time continues to flow
and the nature conspires
to make us strangers, to let go
the light inside us, and the fires

I would like to believe it’s not yet autumn
but the flowers are falling on us
and I ask the wind trailing the setting sun
to line all on the other side, all the roses

– Ishan ‘tarang’

About tarang

Business and technology journalist, geek, star gazer, foodie and loves trying out new music. And yes…loves beaches! Find me on Twitter @ishan_srivastav This blog started out as a place where I wanted to put down my thoughts on events happening in my life and sometimes, the world! But over time, it has served me well as my diary where I write my little poems…one of my favorite hobbies. I hope one of these will strike a chord with you. Feedback is always welcome. Thanks for reading! Listen to Mustn’ts, child, listen to the Don’ts. Listen to the Shouldn’ts, the Impossibles, the Won’ts. Listen to the Never Haves, then listen close to me. Anything can happen, child, Anything can be. - Shel Silverstein

Leave a comment

Pages