What we don’t say

Silence breathed in, is like bliss
Fills the void of something amiss
Moves without making a move
Fits smoothly in time’s lyrical groove

The questions will go unanswered
The truth seemingly so layered
Still read without being spoken
The words from a heart taken

The eyes looking at the ground
Looking away from the beating sound
Sliding on a slippery slope
Choosing between pain and hope

Smile, the trusted companion
The rainbow bridging the canyon
The still vibrant thread between you and me
Between past and future, and destiny

Endorses my silent plea for another day
When hopefully the time turns right for me to say
The incongruous words in a distant tomorrow
Of times when seconds flew by really slow

The time that, I suspect, may not arrive
But the idea, in other heart, will survive
Belief sails even in the face of a storm
Don’t we live to love, to transform?

– Ishan ‘tarang’

About tarang

Business and technology journalist, geek, star gazer, foodie and loves trying out new music. And yes…loves beaches! Find me on Twitter @ishan_srivastav This blog started out as a place where I wanted to put down my thoughts on events happening in my life and sometimes, the world! But over time, it has served me well as my diary where I write my little poems…one of my favorite hobbies. I hope one of these will strike a chord with you. Feedback is always welcome. Thanks for reading! Listen to Mustn’ts, child, listen to the Don’ts. Listen to the Shouldn’ts, the Impossibles, the Won’ts. Listen to the Never Haves, then listen close to me. Anything can happen, child, Anything can be. - Shel Silverstein

Leave a comment

Pages