Make you smile

Why do I try to make you smile
Scattered tunes always trying to compile
The song which forever stayed juvenile
Never heard beyond the confined mile

From within can’t sieve the moment
Can’t convince my heart adamant
Beating second doesn’t have space for argument
And so the red love still flows resonant

– Ishan ‘tarang’

(Maybe more will be added later. Maybe.)

About tarang

Business and technology journalist, geek, star gazer, foodie and loves trying out new music. And yes…loves beaches! Find me on Twitter @ishan_srivastav This blog started out as a place where I wanted to put down my thoughts on events happening in my life and sometimes, the world! But over time, it has served me well as my diary where I write my little poems…one of my favorite hobbies. I hope one of these will strike a chord with you. Feedback is always welcome. Thanks for reading! Listen to Mustn’ts, child, listen to the Don’ts. Listen to the Shouldn’ts, the Impossibles, the Won’ts. Listen to the Never Haves, then listen close to me. Anything can happen, child, Anything can be. - Shel Silverstein

Leave a comment

Pages