Game of musical rains

Here are two poems I wrote in a cab, coming back from a meeting at 11.30 in night. It was raining outside and that got me working on some ideas! Been trying to write for many days but wasn’t able to get it out. Interesting trivia is that both are within 140 characters as I was posting them on Twitter.

Need more such impulses 🙂

 

Still Alive

Music I live for you
Rains I love you too
Drenched in your tunes
Dearer to me than fortunes
I can still hear you
Closer to me than I ever do

 

Falling dreams

City lights break into sparkles
Foggy eyes wait for miracles
Falling drops only make me dream
Of you, me and the world serene

 

– Ishan ‘tarang’

About tarang

Business and technology journalist, geek, star gazer, foodie and loves trying out new music. And yes…loves beaches! Find me on Twitter @ishan_srivastav This blog started out as a place where I wanted to put down my thoughts on events happening in my life and sometimes, the world! But over time, it has served me well as my diary where I write my little poems…one of my favorite hobbies. I hope one of these will strike a chord with you. Feedback is always welcome. Thanks for reading! Listen to Mustn’ts, child, listen to the Don’ts. Listen to the Shouldn’ts, the Impossibles, the Won’ts. Listen to the Never Haves, then listen close to me. Anything can happen, child, Anything can be. - Shel Silverstein

Leave a comment

Pages