Dota poem

Don’t fret, go for the first blood
Take lead, nip the problems in the worst bud
When done, hit the road for the double kill
One step at a time takes you farther than standing still
Don’t miss any chance, pick the triple kill
Use what’s available, what fits the bill
If you desire m – m – m monster kill
Don’t look down when climbing up a hill
And why worry about every Jack and Jill
Sure they went up the hill but did they find ultra kill?
Follow these and you will be dominating in no time
No no, don’t praise me too much for this simple rhyme
Just focus on the right skills to hone
Soon it will be all yours, claim the Frozen throne!

P.S I wrote this poem for a friend on Facebook when a DotA related discussion was going on  🙂
Wrote it within fifteen minutes just for fun.

About tarang

Business and technology journalist, geek, star gazer, foodie and loves trying out new music. And yes…loves beaches! Find me on Twitter @ishan_srivastav This blog started out as a place where I wanted to put down my thoughts on events happening in my life and sometimes, the world! But over time, it has served me well as my diary where I write my little poems…one of my favorite hobbies. I hope one of these will strike a chord with you. Feedback is always welcome. Thanks for reading! Listen to Mustn’ts, child, listen to the Don’ts. Listen to the Shouldn’ts, the Impossibles, the Won’ts. Listen to the Never Haves, then listen close to me. Anything can happen, child, Anything can be. - Shel Silverstein

Leave a comment

Pages